Book Spotlight: Darling Rose Gold by Stephanie Wrobel

0DC10F86-6A94-4E37-B04A-5E812883AD60

Release Date: March 17, 2020

About The Book:

Mothers never forget. Daughters never forgive.

 For the first eighteen years of her life, Rose Gold Watts believed she was seriously ill. She was allergic to everything, used a wheelchair and practically lived at the hospital. Neighbors did all they could, holding fundraisers and offering shoulders to cry on, but no matter how many doctors, tests, or surgeries, no one could figure out what was wrong with Rose Gold.

Turns out her mom, Patty Watts, was just a really good liar.

After serving five years in prison, Patty gets out with nowhere to go and begs her daughter to take her in. The entire community is shocked when Rose Gold says yes.

Patty insists all she wants is to reconcile their differences. She says she’s forgiven Rose Gold for turning her in and testifying against her. But Rose Gold knows her mother. Patty Watts always settles a score.

Unfortunately for Patty, Rose Gold is no longer her weak little darling…

And she’s waited such a long time for her mother to come home.

About The Author: 

Stephanie Wrobel grew up in Chicago but has been living in the UK for the last three years with her husband and dog, Moose Barkwinkle. She has an MFA from Emerson College and has had short fiction published in Bellevue Literary Review. Before turning to fiction, she worked as a creative copywriter at various advertising agencies. https://www.stephaniewrobel.com/darling-rose-gold

Book Blurbs:

”Sure to be one of the most unique books of the new year.”—Newsweek

“Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train…set to be next year’s biggest thriller.”—Stylist

“If you enjoyed The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides, read Darling Rose Gold.”—Washington Post

“A taut tale that will keep you guessing until the very end.”—Kirkus Reviews

“[A] diabolically plotted debut…Propulsive pacing, a claustrophobic setting, and vividly sketched characters who are equal parts victim and villain conspire to create an anxious, unsettling narrative. Psychological suspense fans will be well satisfied.”—Publishers Weekly

“Sensationally good—two complex characters power the story like a nuclear reaction, and won’t let you forget them. Wrobel is one to watch.”—Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“Darling Rose Gold is an absolutely brilliant book; funny, dark, authentic and a total page turner. I loved it.”—Lisa Jewell, New York Times bestselling author of The Family Upstairs

One of the most captivating and disturbing thrillers I’ve read this year. An astonishing debut.”—Samantha Downing, USA Today bestselling author of My Lovely Wife

“I absolutely devoured Darling Rose Gold!…I couldn’t get enough of Patty and Rose Gold, alternating my opinion of them at the same speed that I was turning the pages! A fabulous read!”—Sandie Jones, author of Reese Witherspoon book club pick The Other Woman 

“Darling Rose Gold is an original, stunning debut! Masterful crafting of a split time-frame and utterly compelling characters will hook readers from the very first page until they finally learn the truth hiding within this chilling mother-daughter relationship. An intelligent, beguiling read that should be at the top of every reader’s list.”—Wendy Walker, USA Today bestselling author of The Night Before

“Takes twisted mum and daughter relationships to a whole new level. Think Misery meets Sharp Objects.”—CJ Tudor, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Chalk Man

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s