Unbroken Threads by Jennifer Klepper

Release Date: August 21, 2018 Jessica Donnelly has been a stay at home mom and is now craving more purpose in her life since her children have reached their teens. She puts her legal background to use as a volunteer at the International Asylum Project. She is quickly assigned to Amina Hamid, a Syrian refugee trying to get her green card. Their first meeting is … Continue reading Unbroken Threads by Jennifer Klepper

Book Spotlight: Kill For Me by Tom Wood

Release Date: November 6, 2018 Tom Wood delivers the eighth installment in his explosive, international bestselling Victor series. In KILL FOR ME (Berkley Mass Market Original), ruthless assassin Victor takes on another lethal assignment―but this time, he’s not the only hitman on the job. Wood’s Victor series is perfect for fans of Lee Child and Robert Ludlum, and readers of Mark Greaney’s Gray Man novels. … Continue reading Book Spotlight: Kill For Me by Tom Wood

Bedside Manners by Heather Frimmer

Release Date: October 16, 2018 Marnie Novak is a medical school student in New York City and is in her last rotation before graduation. She is looking forward to her impending nuptials this summer to her fiance, Carson. At the same time, her mother, Joyce, is concerned with her recent breast cancer diagnosis and the implications that it will have on her family and the … Continue reading Bedside Manners by Heather Frimmer

The Guests On South Battery by Karen White

Release Date: August 28, 2018 Melanie Trenholm is back to work from maternity leave as a real estate agent in Charleston. Her life seems very normal but her past is very unique due to her ability to communicate with ghosts. This past year her life has been ”spirit free” while spending time bonding with her twins. Her steady life starts to change when she begins … Continue reading The Guests On South Battery by Karen White

Bren McClain Receives the 2017 Willie Morris Award for “One Good Mama Bone”

Bren McClain Receives $10,000 Willie Morris Award for Southern Fiction for ONE GOOD MAMA BONE   Author Ann Kidd Taylor given Special Recognition for The Shark Club  Distinguished panel honors life and writings of Pat Conroy  Willie Morris Award for Southern Poetry Announced  New York, October 22 – The Willie Morris Award for Southern Fiction today named the recipient of its 2017 literary award: Bren McClain … Continue reading Bren McClain Receives the 2017 Willie Morris Award for “One Good Mama Bone”

One Good Mama Bone by Bren McClain

Release Date: February 14, 2017 In rural South Carolina in the early 1950’s, Sarah Creamer adopts her best friend’s baby boy after her tragic suicide. Seven years later when Sarah’s husband dies, she is left without the resources to care for Emerson. She has never had a real job and is short on money and family support.  She fears that she doesn’t have the mothering … Continue reading One Good Mama Bone by Bren McClain

Seven Days Of Us by Francesca Hornak

  Paperback Release Date: October 16, 2018 Olivia Birch is a doctor who is returning to England to spend the holidays with her family. Because she was treating an epidemic in Liberia, her entire family will be quarantined during her visit. Her mother Emma is looking forward to the week together since it is rare for everyone to be in the same location.  The siblings … Continue reading Seven Days Of Us by Francesca Hornak

Christmas At The Chalet by Anita Hughes

Release Date: October 16, 2018 About The Book: It’s the day after Christmas, and Felicity Grant is at a gorgeous ski chalet in St. Moritz for the biggest fashion show of her career. Felicity is a rising star on the bridal design scene, and this is her best collection yet. But when her boyfriend gives her a spa day instead of a diamond ring for … Continue reading Christmas At The Chalet by Anita Hughes