The Accidental Beauty Queen by Teri Wilson

Release Date: December 4, 2018 Ginny and Charlotte are identical twins. Although they look alike, their lives have taken very different directions. Ginny spends her time competing in beauty pageants and has worked hard to achieve some success. Her goal is to win the upcoming Miss American Treasure pageant- a title previously won by her mother. Charlotte is more introverted and is happy working as … Continue reading The Accidental Beauty Queen by Teri Wilson

True Places by Sonja Yoerg

Release Date: January 1, 2019 Driving along a parkway in Virginia, Suzanne Blakemore notices something on the side of the road. As she moves closer, she realizes that it is a young girl who is malnourished and in need of medical care. After admitting her at a nearby hospital, she finds out Iris is an orphan who has been struggling to survive in the woods. … Continue reading True Places by Sonja Yoerg

Tiffany Blues by M.J. Rose

Release Date: August 7, 2018 Jenny Bell keeps deep secrets about herself and her deceased family in the 1920s. Her teen years were problematic because of the abusive treatment by her stepfather.  Jenny decides to move far from her demons and enrolls in art school in New York City. Minx Deering, a fun-loving art student, befriends Jenny at school. Minx is a rich socialite who … Continue reading Tiffany Blues by M.J. Rose

Unbroken Threads by Jennifer Klepper

Release Date: August 21, 2018 Jessica Donnelly has been a stay at home mom and is now craving more purpose in her life since her children have reached their teens. She puts her legal background to use as a volunteer at the International Asylum Project. She is quickly assigned to Amina Hamid, a Syrian refugee trying to get her green card. Their first meeting is … Continue reading Unbroken Threads by Jennifer Klepper

Book Spotlight: Kill For Me by Tom Wood

Release Date: November 6, 2018 Tom Wood delivers the eighth installment in his explosive, international bestselling Victor series. In KILL FOR ME (Berkley Mass Market Original), ruthless assassin Victor takes on another lethal assignment―but this time, he’s not the only hitman on the job. Wood’s Victor series is perfect for fans of Lee Child and Robert Ludlum, and readers of Mark Greaney’s Gray Man novels. … Continue reading Book Spotlight: Kill For Me by Tom Wood

Bedside Manners by Heather Frimmer

Release Date: October 16, 2018 Marnie Novak is a medical school student in New York City and is in her last rotation before graduation. She is looking forward to her impending nuptials this summer to her fiance, Carson. At the same time, her mother, Joyce, is concerned with her recent breast cancer diagnosis and the implications that it will have on her family and the … Continue reading Bedside Manners by Heather Frimmer

The Guests On South Battery by Karen White

Release Date: August 28, 2018 Melanie Trenholm is back to work from maternity leave as a real estate agent in Charleston. Her life seems very normal but her past is very unique due to her ability to communicate with ghosts. This past year her life has been ”spirit free” while spending time bonding with her twins. Her steady life starts to change when she begins … Continue reading The Guests On South Battery by Karen White

Bren McClain Receives the 2017 Willie Morris Award for “One Good Mama Bone”

Bren McClain Receives $10,000 Willie Morris Award for Southern Fiction for ONE GOOD MAMA BONE   Author Ann Kidd Taylor given Special Recognition for The Shark Club  Distinguished panel honors life and writings of Pat Conroy  Willie Morris Award for Southern Poetry Announced  New York, October 22 – The Willie Morris Award for Southern Fiction today named the recipient of its 2017 literary award: Bren McClain … Continue reading Bren McClain Receives the 2017 Willie Morris Award for “One Good Mama Bone”