Amazon- Get $10 off Book Purchases over $25

Terms & Conditions ▪ To use this promotion, you must enter “HOLIDAYBOOK” at checkout under the “Gift cards & promotional codes” section to receive $10 off any books purchase of $25 or more. ▪ This offer is valid on print books only. Excludes eBooks and Audiobooks, Book Rentals and Amazon Gift Cards. ▪ The promotion is valid for a limited time, on orders placed between … Continue reading Amazon- Get $10 off Book Purchases over $25

The Orphan Train – $1.99 on Digital Platforms

The author  has a new book  “A Piece of the World”, release date 2/21/17.  Book Review on Goodreads.com The author of Bird in Hand and The Way Life Should Be delivers her most ambitious and powerful novel to date: a captivating story of two very different women who build an unexpected friendship: a 91-year-old woman with a hidden past as an orphan-train rider and the … Continue reading The Orphan Train – $1.99 on Digital Platforms

$3.99 -The Paris Architect & House of Thieves by Charles Belfoure – all digital platforms

Reviews from Goodreads: The Paris Architect- Like most gentiles in Nazi-occupied Paris, architect Lucien Bernard has little empathy for the Jews. So when a wealthy industrialist offers him a large sum of money to devise secret hiding places for Jews, Lucien struggles with the choice of risking his life for a cause he doesn’t really believe in. Ultimately he can’t resist the challenge and begins … Continue reading $3.99 -The Paris Architect & House of Thieves by Charles Belfoure – all digital platforms

$2.99 on Amazon Kindle and Other Digital Platforms – Behind Closed Doors by B. A. Paris

    Book Review from Goodreads.com: The 2016 debut bloggers can’t stop raving about. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and The Ice Twins Everyone knows a couple like Jack and Grace. He has looks and wealth, she has charm and elegance. You might not want to like them, but you do. Though, you’d like to get to know Grace better. But … Continue reading $2.99 on Amazon Kindle and Other Digital Platforms – Behind Closed Doors by B. A. Paris

$1.99 on Kindle and Digital Platforms – The Underground Girls of Kabul by Jenny Nordberg

    Book Blurb from Goodreads.com An investigative journalist uncovers a hidden custom that will transform your understanding of what it means to grow up as a girl In Afghanistan, a culture ruled almost entirely by men, the birth of a son is cause for celebration and the arrival of a daughter is often mourned as misfortune. A bacha posh (literally translated from Dari as … Continue reading $1.99 on Kindle and Digital Platforms – The Underground Girls of Kabul by Jenny Nordberg

The Life We Bury by Allen Eskens -$2.99 on Kindle and Other Digital Platforms (Today only)

The author has two books behind this one that I need to read. Book Blurb from Goodreads.com: College student Joe Talbert has the modest goal of completing a writing assignment for an English class. His task is to interview a stranger and write a brief biography of the person. With deadlines looming, Joe heads to a nearby nursing home to find a willing subject. There … Continue reading The Life We Bury by Allen Eskens -$2.99 on Kindle and Other Digital Platforms (Today only)