Book Spotlight: The Outside Man by Don Bentley

Release Date: March 2, 2021

About The Book:

The fight for freedom has sent Matt Drake to some of the world’s most dangerous spots. This time the war is coming to his front door.

Broad daylight on an Austin, Texas, street and DIA operative Matt Drake is fighting for his life against a highly trained team of assassins. Who are they? Why do they want him dead? How will he protect those closest to him?

The answers will take him into some of the most dangerous spots in the Middle East and will put him in the clutches of an old foe known simply as the Devil. It’s a world of double crosses, with no boundaries between the guilty and the innocent. It will take all of Drake’s wiles to get out alive.

About The Author:

Don Bentley spent a decade as an Army Apache helicopter pilot during which time he was stationed in South Korea, Germany, and Texas. While deployed to Afghanistan as a Troop Commander in support of Operation Enduring Freedom VI, Don was awarded the Bronze Star Medal and the Air Medal with “V” device for valor. Following his time in the military Don worked as an FBI Special Agent and was a member of the Dallas Office Special Weapons and Tactics (SWAT) team. 

Don is the author of the Matt Drake thriller series including WITHOUT SANCTION, THE OUTSIDE MAN, and two forthcoming titles, as well as TARGET ACQUIRED, a Tom Clancy Jack Ryan, Jr. novel.

Learn more at www.donbentleybooks.com .

Book Blurbs:

“[The Outside Man is an] outstanding follow-up to [Don Bentley’s] much-lauded debut. The reader will feel every concussive blast, every agonizing wound, and every betrayal—right down to the bone.”—Kyle Mills, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Total Power

“Don Bentley has lived this life, and he writes with deep authenticity.”—Nick Petrie, national bestselling author of The Breaker, on Without Sanction

“This is a thinking man’s action thriller, kind of what you’d have if you mixed John le Carré with Brad Thor. Cerebral when it wants to be and action-packed when it needs to be.”—The Providence Journal

“A novel with an emotional core, and that may be what makes it stand out from other thrillers of a similar ilk. A page-turner with the kind of small details that lend unquestionable authenticity.”—Kirkus Reviews

“Don Bentley…succeeds in making Without Sanction an original and fresh story that inspires empathy for his characters and plot. Action-packed…with plenty of vivid battle scenes and military details that keep the plot churning.”—South Florida Sun-Sentinel

“Fast, thought-provoking, and filled with nonstop action…hands-down the best debut of 2020 and a must-read for fans of Brad Taylor and Mark Greaney.”—The Real Book Spy

“Realistic, gritty, and hard-hitting—an incendiary debut.”—K.J. Howe, international bestselling author of Skyjack

“Matt Drake has to fight two wars, maybe more, and he has to save himself before he can save everyone else. An intense, deeply personal story written by someone who has been there.”—Larry Bond, bestselling author of Arctic Gambit

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s