Book Spotlight: My Ex-Best Friend’s Wedding by Wendy Wax

FB209A74-6371-469E-9C61-7A4A135470B5

Release Date: May 14, 2019

About The Book:

Imagine you have the perfect dress—THE DRESS—to wear down the aisle. There’s just one little problem: your ex-best friend wore it first—to marry your ex-boyfriend.


Growing up, Lauren and Bree were more than just good friends—they were like sisters. When Bree’s grandmother, her only real guardian in the world, passed away, it was Lauren and her mother Kendra who took Bree in. They even celebrated their birthdays together, having been born just one day apart. But in the wake of a catastrophic falling out, involving a complicated love triangle and a broken pact, it doesn’t feel as though either can ever forgive the other’s betrayal.

Years later, and fast approaching their fortieth birthdays, Lauren is a successful novelist living in New York and Bree has made her dream family back home in the Outer Banks. On the surface, they are each living their best lives. But of course appearances aren’t everything. When Lauren’s dazzling playwright boyfriend pops the big question, she must return home to North Carolina in order to claim her legacy—a wedding dress that has been passed down in her family for generations. Of course, things are not made any easier by the fact that they last person to wear THE DRESS, was none other than Bree herself.

Meanwhile, with resentment and tension already running high, Kendra struggles with a potentially life-shattering secret she’s kept for far too long. She vows to make sure the dress will finally bring Lauren and Bree back together—knowing they’ll need each other to survive the coming storm.

MY EX-BEST FRIEND’S WEDDING tells a captivating story enriched with relatable and complicated heroines that have you rooting for them until the final page. Once again, Wax delivers an atmospheric and entertaining read that leaves you feeling as though you’ve spent quality time with a dear friend.

About the Author:

Wendy Wax, a former broadcaster, is the author of thirteen novels, including One Good Thing, Sunshine Beach, A Week at the Lake, While We Were Watching Downton Abbey, The House on Mermaid Point, Ocean Beach, and Ten Beach Road. The mother of two grown sons, she lives in the Atlanta suburbs with her husband and is doing her best to adjust to the quiet of her recently emptied nest.

Visit her online at AuthorWendyWax.com,

Facebook.com/AuthorWendyWax and  @Wendy_Wax

Praise for the novels of Wendy Wax:

If you’re a sucker for plucky women who rise to the occasion, this is for you.”—USA Today

“Fans of Jane Green and Mary Alice Monroe will adore Wax’s
lively characters, witty dialogue, and heartfelt prose.”—Booklist

“Wax’s [Ten Beach Road novels] are terrific for lovers of women’s fiction and family drama, especially if you enjoy a touch of suspense and romance.”—Library Journal

“[Wax] writes with breezy wit and keen insight.”—The Atlanta Journal-Constitution

 

Advertisements